Centre for Leadership Learning

This Centre offers opportunities for those who exercise leadership in the Christian churches, schools and other voluntary organisations to research the meaning and practice of leadership and to test that in their own practice in the organisations they serve.

Tim Harle is the Centre coordinator and programme leader for the MA in Christian Approaches to Leadership. Tim lives at the interface of business and faith. He has worked at senior levels in service sector companies, ranging from a FTSE100 to a family-owned SME. Tim is an author and speaker on leadership and change and is vice-chair of MODEM, a network promoting mutual learning between churches and business in the areas of leadership, management and ministry.

Learning Opportunities within the Centre for Leadership Learning

  • All Courses & Events

  • Leadership Courses

    Mon 05

    Christian Faith and Leadership

    Mon 5 October, 2:00 pm to Thu 8 October, 2:00 pm
    Fri 09

    Introduction to the Enneagram

    Fri 9 October, 6:00 pm to Sun 11 October, 4:00 pm
    Mon 23

    Change and Conflict

    Mon 23 November, 2:00 pm to Thu 26 November, 2:00 pm
    Mon 18

    Reflective Practice

    Mon 18 January 2021, 2:00 pm to Thu 21 January 2021, 2:00 pm
    Mon 12

    Re-imagining Church in a Changing Culture

    Mon 12 April 2021, 2:00 pm to Thu 15 April 2021, 2:00 pm
    Mon 14

    Christian Approaches to Leadership in the Public Square

    Mon 14 June 2021, 2:00 pm to Sun 20 June 2021, 2:00 pm